Five outstanding business leaders to be recognized on May 12, 2016

TORONTO, Dec. 7, 2015 /CNW/ - The Canadian Business Hall of Fame announces its 38th Class of Companion Inductees:

W. Edmund Clark, Former President and Chief Executive Officer, TD Bank Group
Rick George, Partner, Novo Investment Group and Former President and CEO, Suncor Energy Inc.
Frank Hasenfratz, Chairman, Linamar
Linda Hasenfratz, CEO, Linamar
Gordon M. Nixon, Former President, CEO and Director, RBC

Each year, the Canadian Business Hall of Fame recognizes and celebrates the lifetime accomplishments of Canada's most distinguished business leaders. These five business leaders are being recognized for their excellence in business leadership, outstanding professional achievements and enduring contributions to Canadian society.

"I am pleased to announce this year's Inductees to the Canadian Business Hall of Fame. These remarkable Canadians will be honoured on May 12th, 2016 for their professional and personal accomplishments, for the significant contributions they have made to Canadian business and the legacy they have created for future generations," said Mr. L.R. Wilson, Chancellor of the Order of the Business Hall of Fame.   

JA Canada established the Order of the Business Hall of Fame in 1979. Companions are nominated by their peers and are chosen by an independent selection committee representing Canada's foremost business, academic and media institutions. As national partner of the Canadian Business Hall of Fame, Lee Hecht Harrison Knightsbridge is responsible for managing the overall search by identifying and shortlisting potential nominees according to key criteria.

"Our Inductees are leading examples of achievement in business and in life," said Keith Publicover, President and CEO, JA Canada. "By celebrating these exceptional individuals we will inspire young Canadians to develop the skills that they need to become leaders in business and in their communities. "

The announcement of the 2016 Class of Companions will be celebrated at a private lunch today hosted and sponsored by the Royal Bank of Canada.  The recipients will formally be inducted into the Canadian Business Hall of Fame at the 2016 Gala Dinner and Induction Ceremony at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre. Proceeds from this gala will assist JA Canada with expanding digital delivery of key youth business education initiatives in the areas of financial literacy, work readiness and entrepreneurship.

SOURCE Canadian Business Hall of Fame

Image with caption: "L.R. Wilson (Chancellor of the Order of the Business Hall of Fame), Linda Hasenfratz, Gordon M. Nixon, W. Edmund Clark, Frank Hasenfratz, Keith Publicover (President & CEO of JA Canada). Not pictured: Rick George. (CNW Group/Canadian Business Hall of Fame)". Image available at:

For further information: Tina Kaichis, Vice President, Integrated Brand Marketing, JA Canada, 647-428-8048

Organization Profile

Canadian Business Hall of Fame

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890