Final Broadcast Details Announced for This Weekend's Broadcast of THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS, March 15 on CTV

– The #1 selling Canadian artist of 2014, singer-songwriter Bobby Bazini is final performer confirmed for THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS broadcast –
– Presenters include 19-2's Jared Keeso and Adrian Holmes, Dallas Smith, Trevor Guthrie, and Tanya Tagaq –
– Famed songwriter and producer Glen Ballard to induct Alanis Morissette into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame –
– Tickets available through

To tweet this release:
Join the Hubub:

TORONTO, March 10, 2015 /CNW/ - CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) announced today that soulful, platinum-selling singer-songwriter and two-time 2015 JUNO Award nominee Bobby Bazini is the final performer confirmed for CTV's live broadcast of THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS on Sunday, March 15 live at 7 p.m. ET (8 p.m. AT) on CTV and CTV GO (check local listings to confirm broadcast times), bringing the total number of acts confirmed for the broadcast to 11.

CTV and CARAS also revealed the confirmed list of presenters for Canada's preeminent award show broadcast. Hosted by Hedley front man Jacob Hoggard, the Awards are set to be handed out by a diverse range of Canadian talent which include electric-pop duo Adventure Club, chart-topping country singer Dallas Smith, Big Wreck's Ian Thornley, and the leading men of Bravo's hit series 19-2, Jared Keeso and Adrian Holmes. Alternative rock band July Talk also joins the list of presenters, along with country artist Kira Isabella, R&B/soul artist Melanie Durrant, alternative-rockers USS, Calgary Mayor Naheed Nenshi, Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages, Shelly Glover, Canadian throat-singer Tanya Tagaq, and pop singer Trevor Guthrie.

It was also announced today that American songwriter, lyricist, and producer Glen Ballard, best known for co-writing and producing Alanis Morissette's multi-platinum album Jagged Little Pill, is confirmed to induct Alanis Morissette into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame on THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS broadcast. Warming up the crowd at Hamilton's FirstOntario Centre, before the live broadcast event, is four-time JUNO Award winner hip-hop artist Kardinal Offishall accompanied by beatbox champion, Hamilton's Hachey the MouthPEACE. To get a taste of what to expect from THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS, click here.

**Media Note**- Photos and biographies for THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS performers and presenters are available at and

Performers rocking the stage at THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS on CTV include Alanis Morissette, Arkells, Bobby Bazini, deadmau5, Hedley, Kiesza, Lights, MAGIC!, Sam Roberts Band, Shawn Mendes, and The Weeknd.

THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS will encore on CTV as well as Bell Media specialty channels Much and E!. Check local listings to confirm broadcast times and stations.

Tickets are currently on sale for THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS. Tickets range from $39 to $149 (plus service charges) and are available through the FirstOntario Centre Box Office, by phone at 1-855-872-5000, and online at

THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions, and Allan Reid and Ed Robinson for CARAS. Lindsay Cox is Supervising Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production. Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice President, Programming, CTV Networks. Phil King is President, CTV, Sports, and Entertainment Programming.

Sponsors of THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS include FACTOR, the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund) and of Canada's Private Radio Broadcasters, Radio Starmaker Fund, Province of Ontario, Ontario Media Development Corporation, the City of Hamilton, and TD Bank Group.

The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences/L'académie canadienne des arts et des sciences de l'enregistrement (CARAS) is a not-for-profit organization created to preserve and enhance the Canadian music industry and to contribute toward higher artistic and industry standards. The main focus of CARAS is the exploration and development of ongoing opportunities to showcase and promote Canadian artists and music through vehicles such as The JUNO Awards and other year-round initiatives. For more information on the 44th Annual JUNO Awards or The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) please visit or

About CTV
CTV is Canada's #1 private broadcaster. Featuring a wide range of quality news, sports, information, and entertainment programming, CTV has been Canada's most-watched television network for the past 12 years in a row. CTV is a division of Bell Media, Canada's premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio, digital, and Out-of-Home. Bell Media is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada's largest communications company. More information about CTV can be found on the network's website at

Web and Social Media Links
Official JUNO Awards website:
CTV's JUNO Awards website:
CARAS website:
CTV website:


For more information on THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS on CTV, contact:

Camila Ossa, 416.384.2594 or
Jessica Charbonneau, 416.384.3016 or 
Amanda Rinaldo, 416.384.5325 or

For more information on CARAS and THE 2015 JUNO AWARDS contact:

Vanessa Andres, 416.628.5612 or 
Adrienne Kakoullis, 416.628.5610 or


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890