Sunshine Oilsands Announces Trading in the Shares will be Halted with Effect from 9:40 a.m. on June 23, 2014

HONG KONG, June 23, 2014 /CNW/ - At the request of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. (the "Company"; HKEX: 2012, TSX: SUO), trading in the shares of the Company will be halted with effect from 9:40 a.m. on June 23, 2014 pending the release of an announcement.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Michael John Hibberd and Mr. Songning Shen as executive directors, Mr. Hok Ming Tseung, Mr. Tingan Liu, Mr. Haotian Li and Mr. Gregory George Turnbull as non-executive directors and Mr. Raymond Shengti Fong, Mr. Wazir Chand Seth, Mr. Robert John Herdman and Mr. Gerald Franklin Stevenson as independent non-executive directors.

*For identification purposes only

SOURCE: Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

For further information:

Mr. David Sealock, Interim President & CEO, +1-403-984-1446,

Organization Profile

Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890