Media Advisory - Co-chairs Minister LeBlanc and Minister Frost to hold news conference at end of Canadian Council of Fisheries and Aquaculture Ministers' meeting

WHITEHORSE, June 27, 2017 /CNW/ - The Honourable Dominic LeBlanc, Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard and the Honourable Pauline Frost, Yukon Minister of Environment are the co-chairs of the 2017 Canadian Council of Fisheries and Aquaculture Ministers' meeting taking place on June 26–27 in Whitehorse, Yukon. The co-chairs will hold a joint news conference following the meeting.



Wednesday, June 28, 2017


8:30 am. (PDT)


Long House

Kwanlin Dun Cultural Centre

1171-1st Avenue

Whitehorse, YT Y1A 0G9


All media planning to participate in the teleconference are required to register by calling 613-990-7537 or emailing before 2pm (PDT) on Tuesday, June 27. Pre-registered media are requested to call-in 15 minutes prior to the start of the teleconference.



Follow us on Twitter!


SOURCE Fisheries and Oceans (DFO) Canada

For further information: Media Relations, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, 613-990-7537,; Laura Gareau, Press Secretary, Office of the Minister, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, 613-992-3474,; Roxanne Stasyszyn, Director of Communications and Public Engagement, Environment Yukon, 867-332-0219,


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890