Veresen Provides Voting Results for the Election of Directors


CALGARY, May 9, 2013 /CNW/ - Veresen Inc. ("Veresen") (TSX:VSN) is pleased to announce that at its annual meeting of shareholders held in Calgary, Alberta on May 8, 2013, all the nominees listed in its notice of meeting and information circular dated March 20, 2013, were elected as directors of Veresen, the results being as follows:

Nominee   Votes For   % For   Votes Withheld   %Withheld
Donald L. Althoff   77,167,218   99.56   343,457   0.44
J. Paul Charron   76,368,561   98.53   1,142,114   1.47
Maureen E. Howe   76,841,804   99.14   668,871   0.86
Robert J. Iverach   76,608,408   98.84   902,267   1.16
Rebecca A. McDonald   76,828,514   99.12   682,161   0.88
Stephen W.C. Mulherin   76,407,356   98.58   1,103,319   1.42
Henry W. Sykes   76,931,164   99.25   577,511   0.75
Bertrand A. Valdman   76,915,369   99.23   595,306   0.77

About Veresen Inc.

Veresen is a publicly-traded dividend paying corporation based in Calgary, Alberta, that owns and operates energy infrastructure assets across North America.  Veresen is engaged in three principal businesses: a pipeline transportation business comprised of interests in two pipeline systems, the Alliance Pipeline and the Alberta Ethane Gathering System; a midstream business which includes ownership interests in a world-class natural gas liquids extraction facility near Chicago, the Hythe/Steeprock complex, and other natural gas and NGL processing energy infrastructure; and a power business with renewable and gas-fired facilities and development projects in Canada and the United States, and district energy systems in Ontario and Prince Edward Island. Veresen and each of its pipeline, midstream and power businesses are also actively developing a number of greenfield projects.  In the normal course of its business, Veresen and each of its businesses regularly evaluate and pursue acquisition and development opportunities.

Veresen's common shares, Series A Preferred Shares and 5.75% convertible unsecured subordinated debentures, Series C due July 31, 2017 are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbols "VSN", "VSN.PR.A" and VSN.DB.C", respectively. For further information, please visit

SOURCE: Veresen Inc.

For further information:

Dorreen Miller
Director, Investor Relations
Phone: (403) 213-3633

Organization Profile

Veresen Inc.

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890