Valeura announces voting results of election of directors

CALGARY, May 15, 2013 /CNW/ - Valeura Energy Inc. ("Valeura" or the "Corporation") (TSX: VLE) is pleased to report that at its annual general meeting of shareholders held on May 15, 2013 each of the six nominees proposed as directors of the Corporation and listed in its proxy statement and information circular dated March 13, 2013 were elected as directors of the Corporation.

The detailed results of the vote by ballot for each director are as follows:

  Total Votes   % of Votes Cast
Nominee   For   Withheld   Total   For   Withheld   Total
William T. Fanagan   13,211,234   35,600   13,246,834   99.73%   0.27%   100%
Abdel F. Badwi   13,203,046   43,788   13,246,834   99.67%   0.33%   100%
Claudio A. Ghersinich   13,218,644   28,100   13,246,744   99.79%   0.21%   100%
James D. McFarland   13,211,644   35,100   13,246,744   99.74%   0.26%   100%
Kenneth D. McKay   13,219,234   27,600   13,246,834   99.79%   0.21%   100%
Ronald W. Royal   13,211,234   35,600   13,246,834   99.73%   0.27%   100%


Valeura is a Canada-based public company currently engaged in the exploration, development and production of petroleum and natural gas in Turkey and Western Canada.

Additional information relating to Valeura is also available on SEDAR at

Neither the Toronto Stock Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the Toronto Stock Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.



SOURCE: Valeura Energy Inc.

For further information:

Jim McFarland, President and CEO
Valeura Energy Inc.
(403) 930-1150

Steve Bjornson, CFO
Valeura Energy Inc.
(403) 930-1151

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890