The Canadian Association of Journalists (CAJ) Awards

TORONTO, Feb. 18 /CNW/ - All applications must be post-marked no later than FEBRUARY 28, 2010.

The CAJ Awards recognize the best in Canadian investigative journalism in the following media:

           Newspaper ((greater than)25,000 circ.)
           Community Newspaper
           Television (over 5 minutes)
           Television (under 5 minutes)
           Regional Television
           Open Radio News / Current Affairs
           Computer-Assisted Reporting
           Faith and Spirituality Reporting

The following are non-investigative journalism awards:

           Daily Excellence
           Print Feature

The CAJ/CNW Student Award of Excellence is also seeking entries. The closing date is also February 28.

Each CAJ Award is an opportunity for your work to win prominent professional recognition and a $500 prize.

For entry details you can download the entry form from the CAJ website at or contact the CAJ at

SOURCE Canadian Association of Journalists

For further information: For further information: John Dickins, Executive Director, e-mail:

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890