TAG Oil Announces Annual and Special Meeting Results

VANCOUVER, Dec. 11 /CNW/ - TAG Oil Ltd. (TSX-V: TAO) advises that at the Company's annual and special meeting held today, shareholders elected Messrs Garth Johnson, John Vaccaro, Dan Brown and Giuseppe (Pino) Perone to the Board of the Company. Shareholders also approved the Company's share option plan.

More than 8.7 million votes were received out of an eligible 16.8 million shares with more than 99.5% of shares voted, done so in favour of the directors and 94.5% of shares voted in favour of the Company's stock option plan.

Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.


For further information: For further information: Dan Brown, TAG Oil Ltd., (604) 682-6496, Website: http://www.tagoil.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890