Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. Announces Date of Board Meeting

CALGARY, Alberta and HONG KONG, July 28, 2015 /CNW/ -- The board of directors (the "Board") of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. (the "Company") (HKEX: 2012; TSX: SUO) hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on or about 7:00 a.m. on Wednesday, August 12, 2015 in Calgary, Canada (on or about 9:00 p.m. Hong Kong time on Wednesday, August 12, 2015), for the purposes of, approving the interim results and report of the Company and its subsidiaries for the three and six month periods ended June 30, 2015 and their publication.

By Order of the Board of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

Sun Kwok Ping
Executive Chairman

Michael J. Hibberd
Non-Executive Vice-Chairman

Calgary, July 28, 2015
Hong Kong, July 29, 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Kwok Ping Sun, Mr. Hong Luo and Dr. Qi Jiang as executive directors; Mr. Michael John Hibberd, Mr. Hok Ming Tseung, Mr. Haotian Li and Mr. Jin Hu as non-executive directors; and Mr. Raymond Shengti Fong, Mr. Robert John Herdman, Mr. Gerald Franklin Stevenson and Mr. Zhefei Song as independent non-executive directors.

SOURCE Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

For further information: Tina Shi, +852-9575-0324,,

Organization Profile

Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890