Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. Announces Date of Board Meeting

CALGARY, Alberta and HONG KONG, March 12, 2015 /CNW/ -- The board of directors (the "Board") of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on or about 7:00 a.m. on Thursday, March 26, 2015 in Calgary, Canada (on or about 9:00 p.m. Hong Kong time on Thursday, March 26, 2015), for the purposes of, approving the annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended December 31, 2014 and their publication.

By Order of the Board of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

Tingan Liu
Non-Executive Chairman

Michael J. Hibberd
Executive Vice-Chairman

Calgary, March 11, 2015
Hong Kong, March 12, 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Michael John Hibberd, Dr. Qi Jiang and Mr. Jin Hu as executive directors; Mr. Hong Luo, Mr. Hok Ming Tseung, Mr. Tingan Liu and Mr. Haotian Li as non-executive directors; and Mr. Raymond Shengti Fong, Mr. Robert John Herdman, Mr. Gerald Franklin Stevenson and Mr. Zhefei Song as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only

SOURCE Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

For further information: Kylie Yeung, +852-2093-9293, +852-9489-6845,

Organization Profile

Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890