Statement - Prime Minister of Canada announces by-elections

OTTAWA, Feb. 22, 2017 /CNW/ - The Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, today announced that by-elections will be held on April 3, 2017, in the following four electoral districts:

  • Saint-Laurent, Quebec
  • Markham—Thornhill, Ontario
  • Calgary Heritage, Alberta
  • Calgary Midnapore, Alberta

This document is also available at


SOURCE Prime Minister's Office

For further information: PMO Media Relations: 613-957-5555


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890