/R E P E A T -- Media Advisory - Canada's newest astronauts to touch down at the Canadian Space Agency/

LONGUEUIL, QC, June 29, 2017 /CNW Telbec/ - The Honourable Navdeep Bains, Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development, will welcome Canada's two newest astronauts to the country's space program. Also in attendance will be astronaut Jeremy Hansen.

This event will be attended by employees of the Canadian Space Agency (CSA) and their families. It will include a photo opportunity, question-and-answer session for the audience, media tour of CSA mission control, and media availability with the two newest astronauts.



July 4, 2017


9:30 a.m. (EDT): photo-op
10:00 a.m. (EDT): event


Canadian Space Agency
6767 Route de l'Aéroport
Saint-Hubert, Quebec J3Y 8Y9                  


The Honourable Navdeep Bains, Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development
Jeremy Hansen, Canadian Space Agency astronaut
Canada's two new astronauts              


For more information on the Astronaut Recruitment Campaign, consult our media kit.

Website: http://asc-csa.gc.ca 
Follow us on Social Media!


SOURCE Canadian Space Agency

For further information: Canadian Space Agency, Media Relations Office, Telephone: 450-926-4370, Email: ASC.Medias-Media.CSA@asc-csa.gc.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890