Only one week left to enter the 2014 CAJ Awards!

OTTAWA, Feb. 2, 2015 /CNW/ - The Canadian Association of Journalists reminds journalists that only a week remains to submit entries for the 2014 CAJ Awards program, featuring Canada's top investigative journalism award, the Don McGillivray Award.

The deadline for entries is 11:59 p.m. ET on Feb. 9.

Full information on how to enter the CAJ Awards is now posted on the Awards section of our website. To go straight to the submission site, visit The deadline for the Student Award of Excellence remains unchanged at Feb. 28, 2015.

"There is plenty of deserving work done by our media colleagues across Canada in 2014 and I would encourage them to consider submitting it for consideration," CAJ president Hugo Rodrigues said. "Recognizing this work is one of the key moments on our annual calendar."

The CAJ Awards finalists will be announced in April, with the winners announced at the CAJ conference banquet and awards gala, part of the 2015 CAJ conference in Halifax from June 5-6.

The CAJ is Canada's largest national professional organization for journalists from all media, representing over 600 members across the country. The CAJ's primary roles are to provide public-interest advocacy and high-quality professional development for its members. | |

SOURCE Canadian Association of Journalists

For further information: Hugo Rodrigues, CAJ president - 613-330-8396,


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890