Notice of Release of Third Quarter 2009 Results and Conference Call

CALGARY and LONDON, Nov. 23 /CNW/ - Stratic Energy Corporation (TSX Venture: 'SE', AIM: 'SE.') ("Stratic" or the "Company") will release its 2009 third quarter results on Monday November 30, 2009 at 7:00 am London time (2:00 am Toronto time and 12:00 am Calgary time).

Stratic management will host a conference call with the investment community to discuss the results on Monday November 30, at 3:30 p.m. London time, 10:30 am Toronto time, and 8:30 a.m. Calgary time. The media are invited to participate in a listen-only mode. To listen to the webcast, enter http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/viewEvent.cgi?eventID=2898940

To participate in the conference call, please dial (647) 427-7450 or (888) 231-8191 in North America. UK residents can call 0800 051-7107.

A replay of the conference call will be available, from 11:30 am ET on November 30, 2009 until December 7, 2009 at 11:59 pm ET, by dialing (001) 416 849-0833 or 1-800 642-1687 and entering pass code 43424853.

Notes to Editors:

About Stratic: Stratic Energy Corporation is a Canadian-incorporated international oil and gas business focused on adding value principally through the appraisal, development and production of existing discoveries, supplemented by a low to moderate risk exploration program. Stratic's principal interests are in the UK and Dutch sectors of the North Sea, Italy, Turkey and Syria. Its shares are listed on the TSX Venture Exchange in Toronto and on AIM, London and its principal operating office is in London, UK.

TSX-V notification

The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of the contents of this release.

SOURCE STRATIC ENERGY CORPORATION

For further information: For further information: John van der Welle, Chief Financial Officer, +44 20 7766 7900; Patrick d'Ancona, M: Communications, +44 20 7153 1547; Canadian Investor Relations, Roger Fullerton, (952) 929-7243, Email: roger.fullerton@straticenergy.com, Website: www.straticenergy.com

Organization Profile

STRATIC ENERGY CORPORATION

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890