Media Release - Ontario Securities Commission - OSC Announces Investment Funds Product Advisory Committee Members for 2015-2017

TORONTO, Aug. 17, 2015 /CNW/ - Today the Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced the members of the Investment Funds Product Advisory Committee (IFPAC) for the 2015-2017 term.

The IFPAC advises OSC Staff on product developments and innovations in the investment funds industry, the impact of these developments and emerging issues. IFPAC members serve two-year terms and meet four or more times a year. 

Effective immediately, the committee members are:

Ghassan (Jason) Agaby

Dynamic Funds

Bill Bamber

CIBC World Markets Inc.

Tom Bradley

Steadyhand Investment Funds Inc.

Pat Chiefalo

BlackRock, iShares Canada

Barry Gordon

First Asset Capital Corp.

Jonathan Hartman

RBC Global Asset Management Inc.

Vishal Hingorani

TD Securities Inc.                                

Marian Passmore

Canadian Foundation for Advancement of

Investor Rights (FAIR Canada)

Michael Schnitman

Mackenzie Investments                                    

Oricia Smith

Invesco Canada Ltd.

Atul Tiwari

Vanguard Investments Canada Inc.

John Wilson

Fidelity Investments Canada, ULC

Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on LinkedIn

SOURCE Ontario Securities Commission

For further information: For Media Inquiries:; For Investor Inquiries: OSC Contact Centre, 416-593-8314, 1-877-785-1555 (Toll Free)


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890