Media Advisory - Outstanding legal professionals to be honoured at annual Law Society Awards ceremony

TORONTO, May 18, 2017 /CNW/ - Members of Ontario's legal professions will be recognized for their exceptional career achievements and contributions to their communities at the 2017 Law Society Awards ceremony on May 24, at Osgoode Hall in Toronto.

The awards include: The Law Society Medal, The Lincoln Alexander Award, The Laura Legge Award, The William J. Simpson Distinguished Paralegal Award and the
 J. Shirley Denison Award.

Law Society Medal recipients are: Patrick Case, of Guelph; Larry Chartrand, of Ottawa; Sarah E. Colquhoun, of Thunder Bay; Michael Eizenga, of Toronto; Marie Henein, of Toronto; Joanna Radbord, of Toronto; and Gary Yee, of Toronto.

Thora H. Espinet, of Toronto, will receive the Lincoln Alexander Award and Breese Davies, of Toronto, will receive the Laura Legge Award. Dena D. Castro, of Hamilton, will receive the William J. Simpson Distinguished Paralegal Award, and Grace Alcaide Janicas, of Sault Ste. Marie, will receive the J. Shirley Denison Award.

More information about this year's recipients is available online.

Date: May 24, 2017
Time: 4:30 p.m.
Location: Osgoode Hall, 130 Queen St. West, Toronto (enter via east doors facing Nathan Philips Square)

Attendance is by invitation only. The ceremony will also be available via webcast.

Members of the media planning to cover the event are asked to RSVP before May 24 to: Susan Tonkin, Communications Advisor,, 416-947-7605. Please advise of any setup requirements in advance.

Follow @LawsocietyLSUC on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook #LSUCawards

SOURCE The Law Society of Upper Canada

For further information: Susan Tonkin, Communications Advisor,, 416-947-7605


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890