Media Advisory - A reminder… Deadline for 2015 Jack Webster Awards extended to July 13

VANCOUVER, July 6, 2015 /CNW/ - Your work could be the best in BC. Enter now to win a 'Webster", the preeminent journalism award in BC.

Eligible BC print and broadcast journalists may enter in the following categories:

  • News (one each for print, radio and TV),
  • Feature (one each for print, radio and TV),
  • Science, Technology, Health and Environment,
  • Legal Journalism,
  • Business, Industry and Economics,
  • Community,
  • Chinese Language,
  • Commentator of the Year City Mike Award, 
  • Digital Journalism

Submissions must have been aired or published between June 1, 2014 and May 31, 2015. 

Visit the Foundation's website at for easy access to the online submission form and information about the 2015 Jack Webster Awards.

Jack Webster Awards Dinner

The awards will be presented at the 2015 Jack Webster Awards Dinner on Wednesday, November 4th at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver. 

The Jack Webster Foundation was established in 1986 to recognize and encourage excellence in journalism in British Columbia. The work of the Foundation is made possible by the generous sponsorship of Fortis BC, HSBC, CN, Labatt Breweries, Port Metro Vancouver, TELUS, Resource Works and BCMEA.

SOURCE Jack Webster Foundation

For further information: Nora Newlands, Executive Director, Jack Webster Foundation, Tel. 604-261-6184, Email:, Web site:

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890