Media Advisory - 2015 Ontario Electrical Safety Awards

Honouring four stand-out community leaders that exemplify a commitment to electrical safety

MISSISSAUGA, ON, Sept. 22, 2015 /CNW/ - On Thursday, September 24 at the Living Arts Centre, an exemplary group of individuals and organizations from across the province will be honoured with a 2015 Ontario Electrical Safety Award in recognition of their major contribution to the advancement of electrical safety.

The Electrical Safety Authority will pay tribute to four distinguished recipients during its annual awards presentation to celebrate significant accomplishments that bring us closer to an Ontario free of electrical fatalities and serious injury, damage or loss. This year's recipients made a distinctive contribution to electrical safety by creating unique, interactive and effective methods to increase public awareness and education at home, in the community and in the workforce.


Presentation of the 2015 Ontario Electrical Safety Awards to:

Powerline Safety:

Hydro One Network Inc.

Worker Safety:

London Hydro

Consumer/Home Safety:

Toronto Hydro

Chief Public Safety Officer's

Special Recognition Award:

TO2015 Pan/Parapan American Games Organizing Committee


David Collie,  President and CEO, Electrical Safety Authority

Brian Bentz, Chair, Electrical Safety Authority

Scott Saint, Chief Public Safety Officer, Electrical Safety Authority

Deputy Minister Angela Coke, Ministry of Government and Consumer Services


Tuesday, September 24, 2015

4 - 5:30 p.m.: Remarks & Awards Presentation

5:30 - 6:30 p.m.: Reception


Living Arts Centre, RBC Theatre
4141 Living Arts Drive, Mississauga, ON

The Electrical Safety Authority

The Electrical Safety Authority (ESA) is an administrative authority acting on behalf of the Government of Ontario with specific responsibilities under the Electricity Act and the Safety and Consumer Statutes Administration Act.  As part of its mandate, ESA is responsible for administering regulation in four key areas: the Ontario Electrical Safety Code; licensing of Electrical Contractors and Master Electricians; electrical distribution safety; and electrical product safety.

SOURCE Electrical Safety Authority

For further information: Electrical Safety Authority Media Relations, 905-712-7819 or


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890