Media Advisory - 2010 Jack Webster Awards

Submission Deadline extended to July 12, 2010

VANCOUVER, June 24 /CNW/ - The Jack Webster Foundation announced today that the deadline for submissions to the annual Jack Webster Awards has been extended to July 12, 2010

Eligible BC print, broadcast and online journalists can enter to win a "Webster"' in the following categories:

    -   News (one each for print, radio and TV),
    -   Feature (one each for print, radio and TV),
    -   Science, Technology, Health and Environment,
    -   Legal Journalism,
    -   Business, Industry and Economics,
    -   Community,
    -   Chinese Language,
    -   Commentator of the Year City Mike Award,
    -   Online Journalism

Submissions must have been aired or published between June 1, 2009 and May 31, 2010.


Visit the Foundation's website at for easy access to detailed submission information about the 2010 Jack Webster Awards.

Jack Webster Awards Dinner

The awards will be presented the 2010 Jack Webster Awards Dinner on Monday, November 1st in Vancouver.

The Jack Webster Foundation was established in 1986 to recognize and encourage excellence in journalism in British Columbia. The work of the Foundation is made possible by the generous sponsorship of Terasen Gas, HSBC, CN, Labatt Breweries, Port Metro Vancouver, Worksafe BC, CGA, Bell and BCLC and Teck.

SOURCE Jack Webster Foundation

For further information: For further information: Nora Newlands, Executive Director, Jack Webster Foundation, Tel. 604-261-6184, Fax 604-261-1964, Email:, Web site:

Organization Profile

Jack Webster Foundation

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890