Legion Elects New Senior Elected Officers

ST. JOHN'S, June 14, 2016 /CNW/ - More than 1,000 delegates at the 46th biennial Dominion Convention elected a new slate of Senior Elected Officers for the next two years which also spans the Legion's 90th anniversary celebrations.

The List of the Senior Elected Officers is as follows:

Dominion President – Dave Flannigan, Labrador City, NL;
First Vice President – Tom Irvine, Montreal, QC;
Vice President – André Paquette, Chapleau, ON;
Vice President – Bruce Julian, Beachville, ON;
Vice President – Angus Stanfield, Sooke, BC;
Treasurer – Mark Barham, Calgary, AB;
Chairman – Bill Chafe, Sarnia, ON;
Immediate Past President – Tom Eagles, Plaster Rock, NB.

As part of the Dominion Executive Council, the Senior Elected Officers will help to carry on the business of the Legion in any manner consistent with the expressed will of the Dominion convention.


SOURCE The Royal Canadian Legion Dominion Command

For further information: please contact Bruce Poulin at Dominion Command, by cell at (613) 292-8760 or bruce.poulin@legion.ca.


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890