Kenneth R. Wilson Awards Announces The Nominations for the 56th annual KRW

TORONTO, May 3 /CNW/ - Today the Canadian Business Press (CBP) and Magazines Canada announced the 56th annual Kenneth R. Wilson Awards (KRW Awards) nominations. The KRW Awards also announced the three finalists for the prestigious Magazine of the Year and Website of the Year awards.

From over 600 individual entries nationwide, the KRW Awards' 77 volunteer judges nominated a total of 180 submissions from 68 different Canadian business-to-business magazines for awards in 21 written, visual, special and online categories. The Gold, Silver and Honourable Mention awards will be announced at The Carlu in Toronto on June 1, 2010 at the 56th annual Kenneth R. Wilson Awards gala. For tickets and other information visit

The three finalists for the inaugural Magazine of the Year award are Alberta Oil, Precedent and Salon.

Top Nominated Magazines for the 56th annual Kenneth R. Wilson Awards:

    Magazine              Written   Visual   Special  Online    Total
    Marketing                9         9        1        1       20
    CAmagazine               9         6        1        0       16
    Up Here Business         5         3        1        0        9
    Canadian Lawyer          6         0        0        1        7
    Food Service and
     Hospitality             4         1        1        1        7
    Meetings & Incentive
     Travel                  2         2        0        2        6
    Professionally Speaking  3         3        0        0        6
    L'actualité médicale     4         0        0        1        5
    Precedent                2         1        2        0        5
    Today's Trucking         5         0        0        0        5

Individual Top Earners

This year writer Allan Janssen comes in with five nominations, the highest number of nominations this year for any one person, followed by Jeromy Lloyd and Marco Beghetto, each with four nominations, and Matt Semansky and Yan Barcelo each with three. Yves Bonneau, Steve Bouchard, Michael Ganley, Glenn Kauth, David Menzies and Katharine Sandiford each snagged two nominations.

Illustrator Gérard Dubois and photographers Jeff Kirk and Patrick Kane have each been nominated twice.

Congratulations to all the nominees!


The 2010 Kenneth R. Wilson Awards are co-produced by the Canadian Business Press and Magazines Canada. This partnership provides a broader, deeper and more truly national platform for the celebration of bilingual excellence in Canada's Business Press. The KRW Awards recognizes the outstanding efforts of business-to-business magazine content and is supported in part by the Government of Canada (through the Canada Periodical Fund of the Department of Canadian Heritage.)


For further information: For further information: Natalie Ann Comeau, Communications Manager, (416) 422-1358,

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890