Imperial reports voting results for election of directors

CALGARY, April 30, 2015 /CNW/ - Imperial announced at its annual meeting of shareholders held on April 30, 2015, that each of the seven nominees proposed as directors of the company and listed in its management proxy circular dated March 13, 2015 were elected as directors. A total of 752,775,490 shares (88.81 percent of outstanding common shares) were represented in person or by proxy. The percentage of shares represented at the meeting that were voted in favour of the individual directors are set out below:



K.T. (Krystyna) Hoeg


R.M. (Richard) Kruger


J.M. (Jack) Mintz


D.S. (David) Sutherland


S.D. (Sheelagh) Whittaker


D.G. (Jerry) Wascom


V.L. (Victor) Young



After more than a century, Imperial continues to be an industry leader in applying technology and innovation to responsibly develop Canada's energy resources. As Canada's largest petroleum refiner, a major producer of crude oil and natural gas, a key petrochemical producer and a leading fuels marketer from coast to coast, our company remains committed to high standards across all areas of our business.

SOURCE Imperial Oil Limited

For further information: Imperial, Investor Relations, (587) 476-4743; Imperial, Public & Government Affairs, (587) 476-7010


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890