Entries Now Open for National Newspaper Awards

TORONTO, Dec. 15, 2015 /CNW/ - The National Newspaper Awards (NNAs) is now accepting entries for the 2015 competition.

Entries are being accepted in each of 21 categories between Dec. 15, 2015, and Jan. 15, 2016.

To be eligible, an entry must have been published first in 2015, in English or French, by a Canadian daily newspaper (whether in print, online, tablet or mobile) or by an online publication that has met criteria established by the NNA Board of Governors in accordance with the rules of entry.

This is the 67th year of the awards, which were established in 1949 to encourage excellence and reward achievement in daily newspaper work in Canada. Finalists will be announced in mid-March, and winners will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday, May 27, 2016, in Edmonton, AB.

The entry fee is $40 + GST/HST per entry for organizations on the Benefactor List, and $50 + GST/HST per entry for other entrants. There is no entry fee in the Local Reporting category, which is open only to newspapers below 30,000 average daily circulation.

More information about the awards program, including complete rules, online entry procedures and a list of past winners, can be found at www.nna-ccj.ca.

Our thanks to CNW Group for sponsoring this announcement.


SOURCE National Newspaper Awards

For further information: Raymond Brassard, Editorial Consultant, editorial@nna-ccj.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890