Entries Now Open for National Newspaper Awards

TORONTO, Dec. 16, 2013 /CNW/ - The National Newspaper Awards (NNAs) is now accepting entries for the 2013 competition. 

Entries are being accepted in each of 22 categories between Dec. 15, 2013, and Jan. 15, 2014. 

To be eligible, an entry must have been published first in 2013, in English or French, by a Canadian daily newspaper (whether in print or online) or by an online publication that has met criteria established by the NNA Board of Governors in accordance with the rules of entry. 

This is the 65th year of the awards, which were established in 1949 to encourage excellence and reward achievement in daily newspaper work in Canada. Finalists will be announced in mid-March, and winners will be announced at a gala dinner on Friday, May 30, 2014, in Charlottetown, P.E.I.

The entry fee is $40 per entry for submissions from newspapers above 30,000 average daily circulation as well as online publications, and $25 for newspapers below 30,000 average daily circulation, plus applicable taxes. There is no entry fee in the Local Reporting category, which is open only to newspapers below 30,000 average daily circulation. 

More information about the awards program, including complete rules, online entry procedures and a list of past winners, can be found at www.nna-ccj.ca.

SOURCE: National Newspaper Awards

For further information:

Paul Woods, Editorial Consultant
905 681-8675 (office)
647 606-8687 (mobile)

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890