Enter Best in AJAs

HALIFAX, Jan. 6, 2016 /CNW/ - The Atlantic Journalism Awards is inviting journalists in Atlantic Canada to enter their best stories and images from the 2015 news year in the AJAs' 35th juried competition.  Online entries are accepted from daily and community newspapers, magazines, radio, TV and online media. 

There are 28 individual categories and three finalists are selected from each one by panels of judges from coast to coast.  Details of the category definitions, judges guidelines and entry procedures can be found at  www.AJAs.ca

The deadline for entries is midnight Monday, February 1, 2016.  The finalists are announced in early April and the gold and silver awards are presented at a gala dinner and awards event on Saturday. May 7, 2016 at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel.


SOURCE Atlantic Journalism Awards

For further information: Bill Skerrett, T. 902-478-6026, E. office@AJAs.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890