CFTA Media Advisory - Ministers Duguid, Bains, Melanson and Provincial and Territorial Colleagues to Release Completed Canadian Free Trade Agreement

TORONTO, April 6th, 2017 /CNW/ - The Honourable Brad Duguid, Chair of the Internal Trade Renewal Negotiations and also Ontario Minister of Economic Development and Growth, the Honourable Navdeep Bains, Canada's Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development, the Honourable Roger Melanson, Chair of the Committee on Internal Trade and also New Brunswick President of Treasury Board and Minister responsible for Trade Policy, will release the completed Canadian Free Trade Agreement.

Provincial and Territorial Ministers from Québec, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, Yukon, Alberta and Saskatchewan are also scheduled to attend.



April 7th, 2017


Ontario Investment and Trade Centre
CF Toronto Eaton Centre
35th Floor
250 Yonge Street
Toronto, Ontario
M5B 2L7

Event timing and details:


EDT Media Technical Briefing (Main Theatre)

  • Dial-in conference phone number: 1-888-396-8049
  • Media will need to provide their name and organization to the operator and request to be connected to the "CFTA Media Briefing"

1:00 p.m.

EDT Media availability with Ministers (Seminar Room)

  • Livestream will be available at:
  • Dial-in conference phone number: 1-888-396-8064
  • Media will need to provide their name and organization to the operator and request to be connected to the "CFTA Ministers' Media Availability"

  • Media attending the event are asked to RSVP to
  • Media dialling in and wishing to receive embargoed copies of the media briefing materials should send an e-mail to
  • Materials will be e-mailed out at Noon EDT with a publication embargo in effect until 1:00 p.m. EDT


SOURCE Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

For further information: Media Contacts: Government of Ontario, Daniel Bitonti, Minister Duguid's Office, 416-325-7569,; Jessica Hume, Communications Branch, Ontario Ministry of Economic Development and Growth, 416-325-2479,; Government of Canada - Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, Karl W. Sasseville, Minister Bains' Office, 343-291-2500, Media Relations, 343-291-1777,; Government of New Brunswick, Meghan Wallace, Corporate Communications Unit, Treasury Board, 506-444-4101,


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890