BCSC panel issues reciprocal orders against three individuals

VANCOUVER, May 30, 2016 /CNW/ - A British Columbia Securities Commission (BCSC) panel has reciprocated enforcement orders against three individuals sanctioned by the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC) and the Ontario Securities Commission. They are:

Amy May Hanna-Rogerson

Gurpreet Singh Pawar

David James Rogerson

For more information on the orders, search for the person's name at www.bcsc.bc.ca.

The Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) maintains national databases for disciplined persons and firms and cease trade orders. These databases include all persons in Canada disciplined for securities trading offences.

About the British Columbia Securities Commission (www.bcsc.bc.ca)

The British Columbia Securities Commission is the independent provincial government agency responsible for regulating capital markets in British Columbia through the administration of the Securities Act. Our mission is to protect and promote the public interest by fostering:

  • A securities market that is fair and warrants public confidence
  • A dynamic and competitive securities industry that provides investment opportunities and access to capital

Learn how to protect yourself and become a more informed investor at www.investright.org.

SOURCE British Columbia Securities Commission

For further information: Media Contact: Alison Walker, Media Relations, 604-899-6713, mediarelations@bcsc.bc.ca; Public inquiries: 604-899-6854 or 1-800-373-6393 (toll free), inquiries@bcsc.bc.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890