B-ROLL ADVISORY: RBC Taylor Prize to be Announced on Monday March 6, 2017


TORONTO, March 3, 2017 /CNW/ - The following B-Roll will be made available by CNW Creative:

STORY SUMMARY: The annual RBC Taylor Prize is considered Canada's most prestigious literary non-fiction prize. On Monday, March 6, 2017 at the Omni King Edward Hotel, Prize founder Noreen Taylor will announce the winner of this year's Award. The authors – Ross King (Mad Enchantment), Holocaust survivor Max Eisen (By Chance Alone), Matti Friedman (PumpkinFlowers), Diane Schoemperlen (This Is Not My Life) and Marc Raboy (Marconi) will attend the noon hour award luncheon and one of them will come to the stage to accept the 16th annual award. The Prize consists of $25,000 for the winner and $2,000 for each of the runners up as well as promotional support to help all shortlisted books stand out in the national media, bookstores, and libraries.  The Canadian writers currently live in Toronto (Max Eisen), Kingston (Diane Schoemperlen), Montreal (Marc Raboy), Oxford UK (Ross King) and Jerusalem (Matti Friedman). Fun. Suspenseful. A truly Canadian story and event.

B Roll footage available after winner announcement on March 6, 2017. If interested please contact cnwcreative@newswire.ca


Stephen Weir
Stephen Weir & Associates
cell: 416.801.3101

For assistance with Video On-Demand, please contact CNW at video@newswire.ca or (877) 269-6060

CNW Video On-Demand provides free, easy-to-use broadcast quality material direct from our website to accredited journalists worldwide.

This material is offered for free and unrestricted news use. 

SOURCE RBC Taylor Prize

For further information: CNW VIDEO SERVICES, TORONTO (877) 269-6060

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890