Azimuth Board Changes


PERTH, Australia, July 4, 2013 /CNW/ - Azimuth Resources Limited (ASX and TSX: AZH) (the Company or Azimuth) advises, subsequent to the takeover offer by Troy Resources Limited (Troy) being declared unconditional, the Company has today appointed Mr David Dix as Non-Executive Chairman of the Company, and Mr Paul Benson and Ms Stacey Apostolou as Non-Executive Directors of the Company.

Messrs Michael Hunt, Richard Monti and Sean Harvey have tendered their resignations to the Company.  Independent Non-Executive Director, Mr Dean Felton will remain on the Board until Troy proceeds to compulsory acquisition, at which time he will step down.

Mr David Dix, the incoming Chairman, commented:

 "The appointment of Troy nominees to the Azimuth Board follows the takeover offer for Azimuth shares having been declared unconditional earlier this week."

"I take this opportunity to thank Michael Hunt, the outgoing chairman, and the outgoing directors, for their efforts in building Azimuth since acquiring the Guyanese gold projects in 2010, and for the professional manner in which they have approached the takeover."

We encourage any Azimuth shareholders who have not yet accepted the offer to do so as soon as possible to enable Troy to proceed to compulsory acquisition. The sooner this is achieved the sooner we can focus on the project development in Guyana."

SOURCE: Azimuth Resources

For further information:

Russell Clark   
Chief Executive Officer 
Tel: +61 8 9381 2488


Organization Profile

Azimuth Resources

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890