Athabasca Oil Corporation Reports Voting Results of Election of Directors

CALGARY, May 8, 2014 /CNW/ - Athabasca Oil Corporation (TSX: ATH) announces that at its annual general and special meeting of shareholders held on May 8, 2014, each of the following six nominees proposed as directors were elected. The results of the voting for each nominee are as follows:

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
No. % No. %
Tom Buchanan 197,742,043 98.19% 3,654,506 1.81%
Gary Dundas 193,423,747 96.04% 7,972,802 3.96%
Ronald Eckhardt 201,317,689 99.96% 78,860 0.04%
Marshall McRae 199,222,942 98.92% 2,173,607 1.08%
Peter Sametz 201,173,523 99.89% 223,026 0.11%
Sveinung Svarte 200,769,172 99.69% 627,377 0.31%

About Athabasca Oil Corporation

Athabasca Oil Corporation is a dynamic, Canadian energy company with a diverse portfolio of thermal and light oil assets. Situated in Alberta's Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin, Athabasca has amassed a significant land base of extensive, high quality resources. Athabasca's common shares trade on the TSX under the symbol "ATH". For more information, visit

SOURCE: Athabasca Oil Corporation

For further information:

Media and Financial Community
Matthew Taylor
Vice President, Capital Markets and

Financial Community
Tracy Robinson
Manager, Investor Relations

Organization Profile

Athabasca Oil Corporation

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890