Arkells, KJ Apa, Lauren Cohan, Lilly Singh, Niall Horan, Nikki Bella, and Post Malone Confirmed to Appear on THE 2017 IHEARTRADIO MUCH MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS, June 18

– Arkells, Niall Horan, and Post Malone set to perform –
– KJ Apa, Lauren Cohan, Lilly Singh, and Nikki Bella confirmed to present –
– Much announces Fan Fave Wildcard nominees, including Fan Fave Much Creator, with voting open now at
– Media Accreditation is now open
THE 2017 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs simulcasts on Much, CTV, and VRAK on Sunday, June 18 at 9 p.m. ET

TORONTO, May 10, 2017 /CNW/ - Much turned up the volume on Toronto's biggest block party today, announcing the next group of talent confirmed to take the stage at THE 2017 IHEARTRADIO MUCH MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS. Arkells, Niall Horan, and Post Malone are the latest round of chart-topping performers set to belt it out at this year's show. Much also announced KJ ApaLauren CohanLilly Singh, and Nikki Bella as the first round of presenters confirmed to appear on THE 2017 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs broadcast.

This latest round of buzz-worthy stars join previously announced performers DNCEIggy Azalea, Imagine Dragons, Julia Michaels, Jazz Cartier, and Lorde. The MMVAs airs live Sunday, June 18 at 9 p.m. ET in simulcast on Much, CTV, and VRAK. The show also livestreams on the iHeartRadio app as well as on nine Virgin Radio stations: Toronto, Kitchener, London, Halifax, Montréal, Winnipeg, Edmonton, Calgary, and Vancouver. Follow the conversation at #MMVAs.

Much also announced today the nominees for the THE 2017 IHEARTRADIO MMVA Fan Fave awards. Fans can have their say in this year's awards by going online now to cast their Wildcard vote for any of the awards, including Fan Fave Artist or Group, Fan Fave Video, Fan Fave International Artist or Group, and new this year, Fan Fave Much Creator. Each of these three categories also includes a special Wildcard slot, which viewers control by voting for the fifth and final nominee. Wildcard voting closes Wednesday, May 17 at 12 p.m. ET. The winning Wildcard nominees, along with the full lineup of THE 2017 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs nominees, will be announced on Thursday, May 18.

The 2017 Fan Fave Nominees and Wildcard choices are:

Category: Fan Fave Artist or Group

Nominees are:

  1. Drake
  2. Justin Bieber
  3. Shawn Mendes
  4. The Weeknd


Wildcard choices are:

  1. Alessia Cara
  2. Belly
  4. Ruth B
  5. Tory Lanez


Category: Fan Fave Video

Nominees are:

  1. A Tribe Called Red f. Yasiin Bey, Narcy & Black Bear – "R.E.D"
  2. Grimes f. Janelle Monae – "Venus Fly"
  3. Jessie Reyez – "Shutter Island"
  4. Zeds Dead f. Rivers Cuomo & Pusha T – "Too Young"


Wildcard choices are:

  1. Arkells – "Knocking At The Door"
  2. Grandtheft f. Delaney Jane – "Easy Go"
  3. Jazz Cartier – "Tempted"
  4. Kaytranada f. Anderson Paak – "Glowed Up"
  5. Roy Woods – "Go Go Go"


Category: Fan Fave International Artist or Group

Nominees are:

  1. Ed Sheeran
  2. Katy Perry
  3. Lorde
  4. Niall Horan


Wildcard choices are:

  1. Beyonce
  2. Imagine Dragons
  3. Lady Gaga
  4. Migos
  5. The Chainsmokers


Category: Fan Fave Much Creator

Choose five nominees:

  1. JusReign
  2. 4YallEntertainment
  3. Melissa Merk
  4. Tasha Leelyn
  5. Michael Rizzi
  6. Dan James
  7. Alayna Fender
  8. Deej Design
  9. SneakerTalk
  10. YouTwoTV
  11. Realistically Saying
  12. Amanda Lee
  13. Jaclyn Forbes
  14. Candace Leca
  15. Geekin Goregous
  16. Rosette Luve
  17. The Mike on Much Podcast
  18. The Baker Twins


** MEDIA NOTE ** Photography for THE 2017 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs is available online at

Media accreditation for THE 2017 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs is open until Friday, May 19 at 11:59 p.m. ET. Requests can be submitted online here. Full details to follow upon confirmation of accreditation.

Additional talent announcements will be released in the coming weeks.

Official partners of THE 2017 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs include: LG Electronics Canada, Coca-Cola®, Virgin Mobile Canada™, and Fruit by the Foot™.


Much gives fans the experience of a lifetime by putting them as close as humanly possible to their favourite artists and celebrities at THE 2017 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs. The show airs live on Sunday, June 18 on Much, CTV, and on VRAK in Québec. Past MMVA performers and presenters include: Adam Lambert, Ariana Grande, Britney Spears, Bruno Mars, Carly Rae Jepsen, Drake, Ed Sheeran, Fifth Harmony, Gigi Hadid, Hedley, James Bay, Jonas Brothers, Justin Bieber, Kanye West, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Miley Cyrus, Rihanna, Selena Gomez, Shawn Mendes, Taylor Swift, The Weeknd, and many more. At THE IHEARTRADIO MMVAs, the audience is the priority; Much gives them the best seats in the house, whether a foot from the stage or a foot from a television, computer, or mobile phone. Fans should hit up Much regularly at or Twitter @Much for the most up-to-date info about the event of the year.


For further information: Tonia Addison, 416.384.2194 or; Amanda Rinaldo, 416.384.5325 or

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890