Alberta Insurance Council Announces 20th Anniversary Scholarship Awards

EDMONTON, Dec. 11 /CNW/ - The Alberta Insurance Council announced today it will award on an annual basis, two scholarships in insurance education at Grant MacEwan University and the University of Calgary. Both institutions offer programs to students who are planning a career in the insurance industry. The Alberta Insurance Council is celebrating its 20th year, serving Albertans in protecting the public through the regulation of insurance agents, adjusters and brokers.

The Alberta Insurance Council Anniversary Scholarship Awards will recognize one student from Grant MacEwan University and the University of Calgary. Both students will receive $2000.00 to go towards their studies in their chosen insurance program.

"We are very pleased to announce the establishment of the AIC Leadership Award in our 20th year. It is important the AIC reach out in the community and provide these scholarships to those who plan a career in the insurance industry," said Joanne Abram - CEO of the Alberta Insurance Council.

The Alberta Insurance Council will leave it to Grant MacEwan University and the University of Calgary to award the scholarships to the two students.

Announcements on the two students receiving the first Anniversary Scholarship Awards will be made at a later date.

Alberta Insurance Council - Serving the Public Insurance Interests of Consumers


For further information: For further information: Joanne Abram, CEO - Alberta Insurance Council, (780) 421-4148

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890