AJAs Online Open

HALIFAX, Dec. 1, 2015 /CNW/ - The online entry system for the Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) competition is now open and is accepting entries for news items from 2015. Many of the categories now allow online entries. To enter in the newspaper, radio, television, magazine and online categories go to www.ajasonline.org. This year there are 8 newspaper categories, which includes a new Best Community Newspaper News Story award, 5 radio, 5 television, 3 Atlantic magazine, and 6 categories for any news media. Nominations are also accepted for the AJAs' Lifetime Achievement Award. Entry rules and entry procedures can be found at www.ajasonline.org.

Details of each category can be reviewed at www.AJAs.ca under Category Definitions. Judges Guidelines can also be seen on the same web site. The deadline for entries is midnight, Monday February 1, 2016. Judging panels from coast to coast select three finalists in each category, except for the Lifetime Achievement Award which has one finalist. These finalists are announced in early April.

The selected journalists will be honoured at a gala dinner and awards event at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel on Saturday, May 7, 2016.

A poster announcing the AJAs call for entries can be downloaded at www.AJAs.ca for posting in newsrooms.


SOURCE Atlantic Journalism Awards

For further information: Bill Skerrett, Tel 902-478-6026, Email bmskerrett@aol.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890