AJAs final week

HALIFAX, Jan. 25, 2016 /CNW/ - Journalists in Atlantic Canada have one week remaining to enter their best 2015 stories and images in the Atlantic Journalism Awards competition.  The online entry system closes at midnight next Monday, February 1.  Included in the 28 categories is a new "Best Community Newspaper News Story", which is open to all community newspapers in the region.   As well, nominations are invited for the AJAs'  "Lifetime Achievement Award", which recognizes an individual who has made a significant contribution to journalism. 

Other categories include stories and images from newspapers, magazines, radio, television and online news sources, including Breaking News, Enterprise Reporting, Feature, Business, Sports, Arts and Entertainment, Commentary, Best Page Presentation, Photojournalism, Video Journalist, Editorial Cartooning, Best Multimedia, Best Information News Radio, Best Radio Newscast, Best TV Newscast, the Jim MacNeill New Journalist award and three magazine awards.

Complete details of each category can be found at www.AJAs.ca and the entry procedure at www.AJAsonline.org

Last year nearly 350 entries were submitted and reviewed by eighty judges from coast to coast.  Three finalists from each category will be honoured at the gala dinner and awards event on May 7, 2016 at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel.


SOURCE Atlantic Journalism Awards

For further information: Bill Skerrett, 902-478-6026, bmskerrett@aol.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890