AJAs Deadline Quickly Approaching

HALIFAX, Jan. 19 /CNW/ - Atlantic Canadian journalists are reminded to submit their print, radio, television and online stories and images to the 29th Atlantic Journalism Awards.

Entries are required to have been published or broadcast in an Atlantic Canadian media outlet in 2009, and must be postmarked no later than the submission deadline of Friday, Jan. 29, 2010.

Panels of judges from across Canada will review the entries and select three finalists in each category. The finalists will be announced in early April, and the gold and silver awards will be presented at a gala dinner and awards show on Saturday, May 8, 2010, at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel in Halifax, NS.

There are five new award categories that apply to the 2009 news year. The new categories are:

    Online News Reporting
    Business Reporting
    Best Page Presentation (newspaper)
    Community Reporting
    Lifetime Achievement Award

Professional development workshops will also be held during the day on May 8.

Entry forms, regulations, category descriptions, tickets and other information can be found at www.AJAs.ca, or by calling (902) 425-2727. For daily updates, follow the AJAs on Twitter and join its Facebook group.

SOURCE Atlantic Journalism Awards

For further information: For further information: Annette LeBlanc, Project Coordinator, Atlantic Journalism Awards, (902) 425-2727, office@AJAs.ca; www.AJAs.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890