AJAs announces student winners

HALIFAX, May 2, 2017 /CNW/ - Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is pleased to announce this year's student award winners. Each year independent panels of judges, armed with various selection criteria, review submissions from students in journalism education programs throughout the Atlantic region, selecting one winner per category.

CN Prix d'excellence en journalisme: Alexandre Boudreau - Université de Moncton - Moncton, NB

AJAs Journalism Prize: Millicent McKay - Holland College - Charlottetown, PE

Province of Nova Scotia Scholarship: Alexander Quon - University of King's College - Halifax, NS

Atlantic Lottery Achievement Award: Caora McKenna - University of King's College - Halifax, NS

Marine Atlantic Journalism Scholarship: Jonathan Hodder - College of the North Atlantic - Halifax, NS

Geoff Stirling Memorial Journalism Award: Michael Moore - College of the North Atlantic - St. John's, NL

Nalcor Achievement Award: Martin Jones - College of the North Atlantic - St. John's, NL

CWA/SCA Canada Student Award of Excellence: NSCC Journalism Students, 2017 represented by Allister Aalders - Halifax, NS

The student winners will be honoured at a special reception in St. John's, NL in the afternoon of May 6, 2017. The Atlantic Journalism Awards gala reception and awards show will take place on the evening of Saturday, May 6, 2017 at the St. John's NL Convention Centre.


SOURCE Atlantic Journalism Awards

For further information: Natalie Clifford, Associate Director, Atlantic Journalism Awards, 902-240-4080, office@ajas.ca; www.AJAs.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890