AJAs announces student winners

HALIFAX, April 14, 2016 /CNW/ - Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is pleased to announce this year's student award winners. Each year independent panels of judges, armed with various selection criteria, review submissions from students in journalism education programs throughout the Atlantic region, selecting one winner per category.

Province of Nova Scotia Scholarship: Grace Kennedy - University of King's College - Halifax, NS

Atlantic Lottery Achievement Award: Julia Manoukian - University of King's College - Halifax, NS

CWA/SCA Canada Student Award of Excellence: Kristen Brown - NS Community College, Waterfront Campus - Dartmouth, NS

Marine Atlantic Journalism Scholarship: Kyle Greenham - College of the North Atlantic - Stephenville, NL

Geoff Stirling Memorial Journalism Award: Kyle Greenham - College of the North Atlantic -Stephenville, NL

Nalcor Achievement Award: Jason Daley - College of the North Atlantic - Stephenville, NL

CN Prix d'Excellence en Journalisme: Marie-Pier Cyr - Université de Moncton - Moncton, NB

AJAs Journalism Prize: Jeremy Fraser - Holland College - Charlottetown, PEI

The student winners will be presented with awards at special finalists' receptions to take place in each of the four Atlantic provinces. The AJAs gala dinner and awards show will take place on May 7, 2016, at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel in Halifax, NS.


SOURCE Atlantic Journalism Awards

For further information: Natalie Clifford, Associate Director, Atlantic Journalism Awards, 902-240-4080, office@ajas.ca; www.AJAs.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890