AgJunction Inc. Announces Voting Results on the Election of Directors

HIAWATHA, KS, June 5, 2014 /CNW/ - (TSX: AJX) - AgJunction Inc. ("AgJunction") announces that on June 5, 2014 it held its annual and special meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting"). A total of approximately 32,184,224 common shares (approximately 45% of the outstanding common shares) were represented at the Meeting in person or by proxy.

At the Meeting shareholders approved the election of six nominees as directors of AgJunction to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with common shares represented at the Meeting voting by way of ballot in favour of the individual nominees as follows:

Mark W. Anderson  99.56%
Barry D. Batcheller  99.60%
Paul G. Cataford  99.56%
Richard W. Heiniger  99.73%
Michael J. Lang   99.56%
John M. Tye III   99.61%



SOURCE: AgJunction Inc.

For further information:

Wes Dittmer
Chief Financial Officer
AgJunction Inc.
(785) 742-5149

Cory Pala
Investor Relations
e.vestor Communications Inc.
(416) 657-2400

Organization Profile

AgJunction Inc.

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890