Advertising Standards Canada Announces 2016/2017 Board of Directors

TORONTO, May 5, 2016 /CNW/ - Advertising Standards Canada is pleased to announce that Sandy MacLeod has been elected Chair of the Board for the coming year. The 2016/2017 Board of Directors includes the following members:


Sandy MacLeod (Chair)

Toronto Star Newspapers Ltd.

Marilyn King
Pattison Outdoor Advertising

Nancy Marcus (Vice Chair)

Kruger Products L.P.

Bev Kirshenblatt

Gary Maavara (Treasurer)

Corus Entertainment Inc.

Christopher Mercer

Patrick Dickinson (Immediate Past Chair)

Hudson's Bay Company

Ruth Rapoport
Unilever Canada Inc.

Ron Lund

Association of Canadian Advertisers Inc.

Carol J. Ritter
Procter & Gamble Inc.

Dominique Soussan
L'Oréal Canada Inc.


Christina Bisanz

Public representative

Uwe Stueckmann
Loblaw Companies

Tim Bowen

FCB Canada

Dominique Villeneuve
Association of Creative Communications Agencies

Kevin Brady

Anderson DDB Health & Lifestyle

Ted Ykema
Pfizer Consumer Healthcare, a division of Pfizer Canada Inc.

Dom Caruso

BBDO Canada


Advertising Standards Canada (ASC) is the national, not-for-profit, advertising industry self-regulatory body committed to creating and maintaining community confidence in advertising.  ASC's members – leading advertisers, advertising agencies, media, and suppliers to the advertising industry – are committed to supporting responsible and effective advertising self-regulation.

SOURCE Advertising Standards Canada

For further information: Christian Campbell, Communications Coordinator, Tel: 416 961-6311, ext. 227,


Organization Profile

Advertising Standards Canada

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890