ACMO Holds Annual Awards Luncheon

TORONTO, Oct. 23, 2015 /CNW/ - The Association of Condominium Managers of Ontario (ACMO) held its Annual Awards Luncheon on Friday, October 23, 2015 to recognize outstanding achievement and professionalism in Ontario's condominium industry. ACMO, founded in 1977, is committed to the recognition, promotion and support of professional condominium managers across Ontario, through education, member services, public awareness and a strict adherence to the highest ethical standards.

The Awards Luncheon, held at the Toronto Congress Centre in Ontario, included a special appearance by Bruce Croxon, entrepreneur and a former Judge on CBC's Dragon's Den.

The following awards were presented by John Oakes, Chief Executive Officer of Brookfield Condominium Services, Ltd. and Lifetime Member of ACMO:

Manager of the Year
Cerasela Hornea, R.C.M.

Leader of the Year
Steven Christodoulou, R.C.M.

Associate of the Year
Robert Thackeray

Donna Farr Award
Tracey Gunn, R.C.M.

Genesis Award
Vjollca (Zogu) Kapllani, R.C.M.
Bill Tourloukis, R.C.M.

Special Recognition Award
Debbie Wilson, R.C.M.

ACMO wishes to congratulate all the recipients of the 2015 ACMO Awards!

For more information about ACMO, visit

SOURCE Association of Condominium Managers of Ontario (ACMO)

For further information: Amanda Curtis, Executive Director, (905) 926-6890 / (800) 265-3263,


Organization Profile

Association of Condominium Managers of Ontario (ACMO)

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890