Access the best journalism of 2015

HALIFAX, April 12, 2016 /CNW/ -  All entries for the 2015 AJAs competition are available for the general public to view, hear or read online at (top of home page). Support your local or favourite journalist by sharing a link to their entry on social media.

Journalists from all over Atlantic Canada submit their best work from the past year, to be judged and recognized by the Atlantic Journalism Awards. Three to four finalists are chosen in each of the 27 categories, with one lifetime achievement winner selected. Gold awards for the winning entry are presented at the annual Atlantic Journalism Awards Gala.

All finalists were announced on March 29, 2016.

The Atlantic Journalism Awards is in its 35th year of honouring journalistic excellence in Atlantic Canada through a juried competition in 28 categories including newspapers, magazines, radio, television and online journalism. The presentation of the AJAs awards will be made during a gala dinner and awards event at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel on Saturday, May 7, 2016.  For tickets go to and click on tickets.


SOURCE Atlantic Journalism Awards

For further information: Natalie Clifford, Associate Director, AJAs, 902-240-4080 - @atlanticjawards


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890