2010 Inductees for The Canada Honours Announced

Seven deserving recipients to be recognized by Canada's Walk of Fame

TORONTO, June 8 /CNW/ - Canada's Walk of Fame, together with Canwest unveiled the names of the 2010 inductees for The Canada Honours. The seven inductees will each receive their tribute on Saturday, October 16 at Toronto's Canon Theatre. The Canada Honours will be broadcast on Global and Slice(TM) following the gala ceremony (date and time TBA).

The 13th annual Canada's Walk of Fame will add the following Canadian icons to its current list of 124 inductees:

    -   David Clayton-Thomas       -  Eric McCormack
    -   Nelly Furtado              -  Farley Mowat
    -   Doug Henning               -  Sarah Polley
    -   Clara Hughes

To review the entire release, please visit www.canadaswalkoffame.com.

SOURCE Canada's Walk of Fame

For further information: For further information: Media Contacts: Chris McDowall, (416) 628-5648, cmcdowall@hccink.com; Adrienne Kakoullis, (416) 628-5610, akakoullis@hccink.com, www.holmescreativecommunications.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890