Magna Announces 2014 Annual Meeting Results

AURORA, ON, May 8, 2014 /CNW/ - Magna International Inc. (TSX: MG, NYSE: MGA) announced voting results from its 2014 annual meeting of shareholders held today. A total of 180,384,093 Common Shares or 82.09% of our issued and outstanding Common Shares, were voted in connection with the annual meeting. Shareholders voted by a show of hands in favour of each item of business. Based on proxies received prior to the meeting, each director nominee was elected by a substantial majority as follows:

Scott B. Bonham
Peter G. Bowie      99.94%
Hon. J. Trevor Eyton      98.85%
V. Peter Harder      97.82%
Lady Barbara Judge      99.30%
Dr. Kurt J. Lauk      99.40%
Cynthia A. Niekamp      99.86%
Dr. Indira V. Samarasekera      99.87%
Donald J. Walker      99.81%
Lawrence D. Worrall      99.82%
William L. Young      99.54%

Additionally, Magna's advisory "say on pay" vote received 82.26% support based on proxies received prior to the meeting.  Full results of the votes are included as Appendix "A" to this press release.


We are a leading global automotive supplier with 315 manufacturing operations and 82 product development, engineering and sales centres in 29 countries.  We have over 128,000 employees focused on delivering superior value to our customers through innovative products and processes, and World Class Manufacturing.  Our product capabilities include producing body, chassis, interior, exterior, seating, powertrain, electronic, vision, closure and roof systems and modules, as well as complete vehicle engineering and contract manufacturing.  Our Common Shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange (MG) and the New York Stock Exchange (MGA).  For further information about Magna, visit our website at



Resolution Votes For Votes
# % # %
Elect Scott B. Bonham as Director  174,323,766  99.45 956,597 0.55%
Elect Peter G. Bowie as Director 175,170,042
99.94 110,321 0.06%
Elect Hon. J. Trevor Eyton as Director 173,260,465
98.85 2,019,898 1.15%
Elect V. Peter Harder as Director 171,450,981
97.82 3,829,382 2.18%
Elect Lady Barbara  Judge as Director 174,058,978 99.30 1,221,385 0.70%
Elect Dr. Kurt J. Lauk as Director 174,231,395
99.40 1,048,968 0.60%
Elect Cynthia A. Niekamp as Director 175,027,173
99.86 253,189 0.14%
Elect Dr. Indira V. Samarasekera 175,046,216
99.87 234,146 0.13%
Elect Donald J. Walker as Director 174,955,057
99.81 325,305 0.19%
Elect Lawrence D. Worrall as Director 174,968,896
99.82 311,467 0.18%
Elect William L. Young as Director 174,480,155
99.54 800,208 0.46%
Appointment of Deloitte LLP as Auditors 178,047,880
98.71 2,332,816 1.29%
Advisory Resolution on Approach to Executive Compensation 144,188,920
82.26 31,091,441 0.00%


  1. Based on proxies submitted.
  2. No invalid proxies were submitted.
  3. 180,382,296 shares (82.09%) were voted by proxy.  1,797 shares (less than 1%) were voted in person at the meeting.

SOURCE: Magna International Inc.

For further information:

Louis Tonelli, Vice-President, Investor Relations at 905-726-7035


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.