Dollarama announces election of directors

MONTREAL, June 12, 2014 /CNW Telbec/ - Dollarama Inc. (TSX: DOL) ("Dollarama") announced that the nominees listed in its management proxy circular dated April 18, 2014 were elected as directors of Dollarama at the annual meeting of shareholders held earlier today in Montreal. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors are set out below.

On a vote by ballot, each of the following nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Dollarama:

Nominee Votes For Votes Withheld
# % # %
Joshua Bekenstein 54,653,460 95.81 2,392,026 4.19
Gregory David 55,537,138 97.36 1,508,348 2.64
Stephen Gunn 54,466,482 95.48 2,579,004 4.52
Nicholas Nomicos 48,881,568 85.69 8,163,918 14.31
Larry Rossy 54,553,587 95.63 2,491,899 4.37
Neil Rossy 56,134,968 98.40 910,518 1.60
Richard Roy 56,147,997 98.43 897,489 1.57
John J. Swidler 56,190,253 98.50 855,233 1.50
Huw Thomas 54,446,348 95.44 2,599,138 4.56

About Dollarama

Dollarama is Canada's leading dollar store operator with 899 locations across the country. Our stores provide customers with compelling value in convenient locations, including metropolitan areas, mid-sized cities and small towns. Dollarama aims to provide customers with a consistent shopping experience, offering a broad assortment of everyday consumer products, general merchandise and seasonal items. Products are currently sold in individual or multiple units at select fixed price points up to $3.00.



SOURCE: Dollarama Inc.

For further information:

Michael Ross, FCPA, FCA
Chief Financial Officer and Secretary
(514) 737-1006 x1237

Lyla Radmanovich
NATIONAL Public Relations
(514) 843-2336


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.