College of Registered Nurses of BC has new board chair

VANCOUVER, Oct. 9, 2013 /CNW/ - Mary Kjorven, a registered nurse from Peachland, is the new board chair of the College of Registered Nurses of BC (CRNBC). Ms. Kjorven is a Clinical Nurse Specialist with Interior Health's Specialized Geriatric Program. CRNBC's board elected Ms. Kjorven for a one-year term as chair commencing September 27, 2013.


Chair: Mary Kjorven, RN (Peachland)
Vice-chair: Gwen Herrington, RN (Dawson Creek)
Catherine I. Anderson (West Vancouver)
Stephanie Buckingham, RN (Nanoose Bay)
Chilwin Cheng (Vancouver)
Teresa (Colleen) Driscoll, RN (Nelson)
Sheila Farrell, RN (Kelowna)
Anne Gavey, RN (Nanaimo)
Lorraine Grant (Prince George)
Colleen Hay, RN (Dawson Creek)
Ana-Maria Hobrough (Vancouver)
Marilyn Loewen Mauritz (Vancouver)
Pearl Pacheco, RN (Surrey)
Kath-Ann Terrett, RN (North Vancouver)

The board is composed of public members, appointed by the Minister of Health, and registrant members, elected by CRNBC registrants.

CRNBC is the regulatory body for more than 36,000 registered nurses, nurse practitioners and licensed graduate nurses in BC. We meet our public protection mandate by setting standards, supporting registered nurses to meet standards and acting if standards are not met.

SOURCE: College of Registered Nurses of BC

For further information:

Media contact
Sandra Smith
604.736.7331, ext. 313

Profil de l'entreprise

College of Registered Nurses of BC

Renseignements sur cet organisme


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.