AutoCanada Inc. Announcement - Election of Directors

EDMONTON, May 12, 2014 /CNW/ - AutoCanada Inc. ("AutoCanada") (TSX:ACQ) announced that the nominees listed in the management information circular for the 2014 Annual Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of AutoCanada. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting on May 9, 2014 in Edmonton are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Gordon R. Barefoot 13,167,997 86.88% 1,987,918 13.12%
Christopher D. Cumming 13,111,747 86.51% 2,044,168 13.49%
Dennis DesRosiers 13,107,901 86.49% 2,048,014 13.51%
Thomas L. Orysiuk 13,948,382 92.03% 1,207,533 7.97%
Patrick J. Priestner 15,042,361 99.25% 113,554 0.75%
Michael Ross 13,102,047 86.45% 2,053,868 13.55%

About AutoCanada

AutoCanada is one of Canada's largest multi-location automobile dealership groups, currently operating 34 franchised dealerships in seven provinces and has approximately 1,600 employees. AutoCanada currently sells Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, FIAT, Chevrolet, GMC, Buick, Cadillac, Infiniti, Nissan, Hyundai, Subaru, Mitsubishi, Audi, and Volkswagen branded vehicles. In 2013, our dealerships sold approximately 36,000 vehicles and processed approximately 364,000 service and collision repair orders in our 381 service bays during that time.

Additional information about AutoCanada Inc. is available at and the Company's website at

SOURCE: AutoCanada Inc.

For further information:

Jeff Christie, CA
Vice-President, Finance

Phone:  (780) 732-7164


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.