AUTOCANADA INC. Announcement - Election of Directors

EDMONTON, May 9, 2013 /CNW/ - AutoCanada Inc. ("AutoCanada") (TSX:ACQ) announced that the nominees listed in the management information circular for the 2013 Annual Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors of AutoCanada. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual Meeting on May 7, 2013 in Edmonton are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % For Votes
% Withheld
Gordon R. Barefoot 12,838,125 93.96% 825,009 6.04%
Christopher D. Cumming 13,672,928 99.98% 2,206 0.02%
Dennis DesRosiers 13,629,398 99.68% 44,236 0.32%
Thomas L. Orysiuk 12,835,894 93.94% 828,240 6.06%
Patrick J. Priestner 13,670,498 99.97% 4,636 0.03%
Michael Ross 13,629,948 99.67% 44,686 0.33%

About AutoCanada

AutoCanada is one of Canada's largest multi-location automobile dealership groups, currently operating 30 franchised dealerships in six provinces and has over 1,200 employees.  AutoCanada currently sells Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, FIAT, Chevrolet, GMC, Buick, Infiniti, Nissan, Hyundai, Subaru, Mitsubishi, Audi and Volkswagen branded vehicles.  In 2012, our dealerships sold approximately 30,000 vehicles and processed approximately 309,000 service and collision repair orders in our 333 service bays during that time.

Additional information about AutoCanada Inc. is available at and the Company's website at


SOURCE: AutoCanada Inc.

For further information:

Jeff Christie, CA
Vice-President, Finance
Phone:  (780) 732-7164


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.