Statement by the Honourable Bal Gosal, Minister of State (Sport), on the Announcement of the Nominees to the 2012 Canadian Olympic Rowing Team

OTTAWA, June 28, 2012 /CNW/ - As Minister of State (Sport), I am pleased to congratulate Canadian rowing athletes who have earned their spots on the 2012 Canadian Olympic Team.

Women: Ashley Brzozowicz, Janine Hanson, Krista Guloien, Darcy Marquardt, Natalie Mastracci, Andreanne Morin, Cristy Nurse, Lesley Thompson-Willie, Rachelle Viinberg, Lauren Wilkinson, Lindsay Jennerich and Patricia Obee

Men: David Calder, Scott Frandsen, Michael Braithwaite, Kevin Kowalyk, William Dean, Anthony Jacob, Derek O'Farrell, Michael Wilkinson, Gabe Bergen, Jeremiah Brown, Andrew Byrnes, Will Crothers, Douglas Csima, Robert Gibson, Malcolm Howard, Conlin McCabe, Brian Price, Morgan Jarvis and Douglas Vandor

The Harper Government is pleased to provide continued support for Olympic sports and all of our amazing Canadian Olympic athletes. Not only are you an enormous source of pride for all Canadians, you serve as incredibly inspiring role models of excellent sportsmanship, determination and motivation for our children and youth.

As Minister of State (Sport), I look forward to joining Canadians across our country as we cheer on Team Canada this summer. I wish all of our Canadian Olympic Team athletes the very best of success as they prepare for this extremely prestigious moment in their sport careers.

SOURCE Canadian Heritage

For further information:

(media only), please contact: 

Jenny Van Alstyne
Director of Communications
Office of the Honourable Bal Gosal, P.C., M.P.
Minister of State (Sport)


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.