Statement by the Honourable Bal Gosal, Minister of State (Sport), on the Announcement of the Members Nominated to the 2012 Canadian Paralympic Cycling Team

OTTAWA, July 20, 2012 /CNW/ - As Minister of State (Sport), I am pleased to congratulate para-cyclists Mark Beggs, Alexandre Carrier, Luc Dionne, Daniel Chalifour, Alexandre Cloutier, Marie-Ève Croteau, Shelley Gautier, Robert Labbe, Mark Ledo, Dominique Mainguy, Brayden McDougall, Jaye Milley, Marie-Claude Molnar, Geneviève Ouellet, Émilie Roy, Robbi Weldon and Lyne Bessette, who were nominated to the 2012 Canadian Paralympic Team.

As the largest single contributor to sport in this country, our Government is proud to support sport participation and excellence from playground to podium.

Canada is a top sport nation, and I, along with all Canadians, recognize the hard work and dedication of our athletes as they train toward this prestigious milestone in their sport careers.

As Minister of State (Sport), I wish all the best to our Canadian Paralympic Team athletes as they prepare for the Games. I would also like to thank the coaches, family, and officials who support and encourage the athletes who will proudly represent our country.

SOURCE Canadian Heritage

For further information:

media only:

Jenny Van Alstyne
Director of Communications
Office of the Honourable Bal Gosal, P.C., M.P.
Minister of State (Sport)


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.