/R E P E A T -- Fourteen individuals to receive honorary degree from McGill University/

Honorees include particle physicist who co-led the discovery of the Higgs boson, Room to Read founder and agronomist who created "super rice"

MONTREAL, April 29, 2014 /CNW Telbec/ - McGill University will bestow its highest honour on 14 outstanding individuals by awarding them an honorary doctorate at its Spring Convocation ceremonies, to be held May 27 to June 4, 2014. The honorees include ethnographer Wade Davis, jurist Mary Ellen Turpel-Lafond, choral conductor Wayne Riddell, engineer and former U.S. Under Secretary of Energy Kristina M. Johnson, architect Blanche Lemco van Ginkel, scientists Carol L. Prives, Randall S. Prather, Gurdev S. Khush and Fabiola Gianotti, business leaders and philanthropists John McCall MacBain and Rubin Gruber, Room to Read founder John Wood, writer Denise Chong and commentator on religion Karen Armstrong.

All ceremonies will be livecast on the McGill website. The honorary degree recipients' addresses will also be available for viewing after the ceremonies.

To access the full release

SOURCE: McGill University

For further information: Julie Fortier, Associate Director, Media Relations, McGill University, 514-398-6751, 514-884-1587 (cell.), julie.c.fortier@mcgill.ca


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.